Hello world!

I am a complete blog virgin so please excuse me until I get the hang of things.

This blog has been created for several reasons. Firstly as a platform for me to tell the story of my journey of my hysterectomy. It will be diary,  a source of information and I am guessing it will be something of a confessional. I want to be as truthful as possible (whilst maintaining my own dignity as well as those of the people around me).  It will be a  way for me to  to look back on my achievements and progress and also a way to fulfill my love of writing during my convalescence.

My main hope is that someone in a similar situation will take comfort or face reality through my words. In my eyes if it is of help to just one person it will have been worthwhile.

The medical opinions in this blog will be mine alone and I am in no way a medical professional. I may reference web pages or medical books but please seek a qualified medical practitioner before following my advice- what works for me may not be appropriate for someone else. This is a story of my personal experiences and in no way is it meant to be used in any other way.

2 responses to “Hello world!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. what an amazing way you write – its a beautiful blog and is just inspiring am thinking of you xxx

Leave a Reply

