12th June (H day +5)

How nice it was to be in my own bed. It is easier to get in and out of ,thank goodness. The boys are being ultra kind and helpful. All I need to say is “Can I have   helper please?” and one or both of them come running. I wonder how long that will last.

My friend Carolyn came to visit this afternoon – bringing lemon tart, cream and fresh raspberries…another perfect friend. Although I am worrying that if everyone brings delicious treats then I will be flamin’ enormous by the end of all this.

Mum arrived this evening too. She is staying until Thursday morning and will help me get the kids up and off to school, do the washing, ironing, cleaning, cooking and general dogs body tasks that I usually do. She is definitely part of the health and safety police and wont let me move . I keep telling her I have to get up and walk around on a regular basis to keep my circulation going but she comments every time I stand up that I am dong too much.

Leave a Reply

